Additional Menu

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Contact Information
Physician Assistant Program

Medea Y. Valdez, DHEd, PA-C
Director, MS PA Program

Phone: (973) 290-4157
mvaldez@steu.edu

Physician Assistant

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Physician Assistant Program

Saint Elizabeth University offers Physician Assistant on the graduate level only. The Master of Science in Physician Assistant is designed to prepare physician assistants who are competent and committed to respectfully serving the patients for whom they provide care. The integrative 104-credit curriculum is delivered over 28 consecutive months as a cohort model and admission into the program occurs once a year in the Fall B semester.

M.S. in Physician Assistant

  • The academic, professional and personal growth and development of the students is supported in a learning environment that promotes academic excellence.
  • Graduates will be eligible to sit for the national certification examination and upon passing, obtain state licensure.
  • The concurrent required community service-learning component of the MS PA Program provides the student with the opportunity to examine the impact social determinants have on health.

See Requirements

Accreditation Statement

The ARC-PA has granted Accreditation-Provisional status to the Saint Elizabeth University Physician Assistant Program sponsored by Saint Elizabeth University.

Accreditation-Provisional is an accreditation status granted when the plans and resource allocation, if fully implemented as planned, of a proposed program that has not yet enrolled students appear to demonstrate the program’s ability to meet the ARC-PA Standards or when a program holding Accreditation Provisional status appears to demonstrate continued progress in complying with the Standards as it prepares for the graduation of the first class (cohort) of students.

Accreditation-Provisional does not ensure any subsequent accreditation status. It is limited to no more than five years from matriculation of the first class.

The PA Program's accreditation history can be found at: http://www.arc-pa.org/accreditation-history-st-elizabeth-university/


Read Article

 

Faculty and Staff

Medea Y. Valdez, DHEd, PA-C

Director
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4157
mvaldez@steu.edu

Kim Booth

Program Coordinator
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4154
kbooth@steu.edu

Lisa Borduin, MS, PA-C

Assistant Professor/Didactic Coordinator
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4151
lborduin@steu.edu

Lauren Gentile, MS, PA-C

Assistant Professor
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4170
lgentile@steu.edu

Matthew Letizia, DO

Medical Director
(973) 290-4164
mletizia@steu.edu

Scott Massey, PhD, PA-C

Associate Professor/Research Coordinator
(973) 290-4152
smassey@steu.edu

Frank Ostella, DO

Visiting Assistant Professor
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4140
fostella@steu.edu

Erica Paladini, MS, PA-C

Assistant Professor/Clinical Coordinator
(973) 290-4153
epaladini@steu.edu

Nicholas Palmieri, DC, MPH

Director, Simulation Center
PA Program
(973) 290-4171
npalmieri@steu.edu

Karen Reavis, MS, PA-C

Assistant Professor
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4169
kreavis01@steu.edu

Lori D. Tarke, M.Ed., DHSc

Director, Clinical Sites
MS PA Program
(973) 290-4358
ltarke@steu.edu