Education

Web Content Display Web Content Display

SEU alumna Elizabeth DeMichino-Acquadro

Program Offerings

Colleges of Distinction logoFor over a century, Saint Elizabeth University has been known as a leader in teacher education. Our program is intended to prepare competent, caring, responsible educators who emerge as empowered leaders in their profession.

The program stays abreast of state and national certification requirements, and fulfills the expectations of regional and national accrediting bodies to offer undergraduate and graduate degrees and a wide variety of teaching certificates.


Accreditation and Annual Reports

Association for Advancing Quality in Educator Preparation logo

AAQEP

Saint Elizabeth University is a member in good standing of the Association for Advancing Quality in Educator Preparation (AAQEP), a national accrediting organization recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation. SEU is working toward accreditation of its educator preparation programs under the AAQEP standards with an anticipated quality assurance review in Fall 2023.


Faculty and Staff

Joseph Ciccone, Ed.D.

Half-Time Professor
(973) 290-4383
jciccone@steu.edu
Santa Maria Hall 22D

Karen Fasanella, Ed.D.

Program Chair
Associate Professor
(973) 290-4377
kfasanella@steu.edu
Santa Maria Hall 13B

Brian S. Friedlander, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Act I and Act II
(973) 290-4386
bfriedlander@steu.edu
Santa Maria Hall 12A

Patricia Heindel, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Professional Studies
(973) 290-4102
pheindel@steu.edu
Santa Rita Hall 404

Joanne Hill-Powell, Ph.D.

Director of Applied Behavior Analysis
(973) 290-4389
jhpowell@steu.edu
Santa Maria Hall 22C

Keith Neigel, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
(973) 290-4397
kneigel@steu.edu
Santa Maria Hall 22A

Marshall Strax, Ed.D.

Professor
(973) 290-4367
mstrax@steu.edu
Santa Maria Hall 13A

Alexa Torres

Academic Program Coordinator
(973) 290-4374
atorres01@steu.edu
Santa Maria Hall 13A